Disney World 2015: Anticipa…tion

Aurora's CastleA little over a week ago, I put a deposit down on a trip to Disney World! After going last summer, I just could not wait to go again, and so I’ve decided to just do it, and book the trip. I’ll not be going alone, of course: my lovely cousin, Bobbie, will be joining me, and I am more than excited. I’m ecstatic.

Tink Electrical ParadeI didn’t know that I could just put down a deposit on a trip and pay over time. That is what really made me think, I can do this. We have a little less than a year to pay, plan, and book some fun; because, I really wanted to experience Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party. And, it gives us time to budget and save what we want to. So far, we know we want to do the Halloween Party and we want to do dinner at Be Our Guest. And there are a couple of other things that might be fun to go ahead and book, but I’m still researching. Also, we are still over 300 days out, so nothing can be booked or fastpassed just yet.

I am an obsessive planner and researcher, so the next 300 days for me will be mostly dedicated to this trip in some way. I would love to document my planning here on Czechboiix for you all, so if you have any questions, please feel free to ask.

I can tell you all that we so far we have booked a room in The Little Mermaid portion of the Art of Animation resort. I’m so delighted to immerse myself in the art of Disney and check out the Big Blue Pool and relax in the Orlando sun. We will get to enjoy the end of the Floridian summer, going in September, but the temperatures will still be hot hot hot – at least for me.

So what I am doing to prepare at this stage? I’m obviously working to save money; researching in park budgets and dining; changing my diet and exercise habits to be able to last through the parks; and, as I’d love to vlog my trip, researching what I might need to best be prepared for spending all day filming. Also, I have to come up with a costume….

Updates will be coming as the dates approach, and if you have questions, comments, or advice, just post it down below and let me know!

Thanks y’all!

notsoscary

Leave a comment